Outfit Blog Post: Tribal Retro

Image

This is one of my absolute favorite outfits. I wore this on my trip to Panama City so it was super hot. I love this outfit because it kept me comfortable in the heat, showed a little bit of skin, and mixed up one of today’s hottest new trends: tribal print, and an old school trend: chunky white sneakers.

The Clothing: The shirt is a cut up tribal print shirt that fit really loose and showed my a bit of my tummy. I like how it still showed skin but was it was not one bit tight on my body. Which is a good balance because I don’t like styles that go overboard on the skin revealing to keep things fresh and not over bearing. The loose fit kept it fun and light. The light denim frayed shorts kept the look summery and my old chunky cheerleading shoes served a different purpose with this outfit. The worn out pair gave a retro look, kind of like those early 90s Reeboks everyone had.

Hair & Accessories: You’ll be seeing a lot more of that little yellow bag. It’s perfect to add just a little bit more of color. and my hair is at its natural state in the photo.

