Outfit Blog Post: Rosey Rosey Strike A Pose-y

Image

 

One of my favorite things to do is to incorporate spots of color all through out my outfit. Like how I did here, with the pink roses on my rose-print skirt and my pink scrunched up high socks. This detail adds more splashes of color as it ties the look together and it adds more dimension to the piece. With the bold rose-print ruffled pencil mini skirt already acting as my accent piece of the outfit I did not want to have another statement piece that would be a distraction. So I just paired it with a plain long sleeve shirt and black tights to keep my legs warm. I wore this outfit with my all-time favorite wedges that remind me of a grown-up school girl because of the heel. The nude color keeps the outfit light and fun. For my accessory, I chose my long feathered earring again to add a touch of edginess to this full-out girlie look.

